Review Tour – Never Tear Us Apart by Monica Murphy ~ Ava’s 5 Star Review

Happy Release Day to Monica Murphy with Never Tear Us Apart.

This is my favourite read of Monica’s to date!! It’s not to be missed so make sure you #1Click!

81ojqqsM+0L

Title: Never Tear Us Apart

Author: Monica Murphy

Genre: NA Contemporary Romance

Publisher: Headline Eternal, January 5, 2016


Synopsis

Perfect for readers of Colleen Hoover, Jay Crownover, and K. A. Tucker, the first novel in this darkly sexy New Adult contemporary series from New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy kicks off an emotionally powerful two-part tale of forbidden love.

Eight years can disappear in an instant… But their connection runs deeper than ever.

One look at Katie Watts, and Ethan is fifteen again – the boy who risked everything to save a terrified girl from her twisted kidnapper. Now Katie is grown-up – beautiful, composed and telling her story to the world. Ethan was once her guardian angel – and he wants to be sure that she’s still safe.

When they reconnect, it’s as different people – but Ethan wants Katie every bit as much as she wants him. Yet all he can do is savour every moment they’re together until she uncovers who he really is. Because her kidnapper – a convicted serial killer – is also Ethan’s father.

This addictive, spellbinding love story continues in Never Let You Go. And don’t miss Monica Murphy’s passionate One Week Girlfriend series, her sexy Fowler Sister trilogy and her breathtaking Reverie series for more emotionally rich, unforgettable romance.

Purchase Links:

 Amazon | iBooks | Waterstones | WH Smith


Add to your Goodreads shelf: http://bit.ly/1V9L80V

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Be sure to stop by Monica’s Facebook Page daily for giveaways!


MyReviewAB

5GoldHearts

Compelling. Addictive. Thrilling.

Monica Murphy’s newest release knocks it out of the park.

As soon as I read Monica’s note to her readers, I knew the subject matter would interest me. Situations like the main character Katie’s are abhorrent but they are unfortunately real. So how does such a person move on with their life? And for all people involved how does that affect them?

This book felt well researched, I believed every thought Katie had. Monica captured her thoughts and fears realistically. Even Ethan’s point of view was written perfectly. I hungered for this book as I read it, almost willing myself to read faster. I needed to know how it was all going to unfold but more importantly, I needed to know if Katie was going to be OK.

The book flips between the past and the present and sometimes this can be quite confusing or hard to keep up with but no other layout would have worked for this story. Katie and Katherine were truly two different people. Katie was an innocent twelve year old whereas Katherine was a survivor, albeit a struggling one, she survived nonetheless. I liked the way in which her past was slowly revealed to me, and it was weaved with the relevant parts of her future. Each chapter ended on a page-turner and I didn’t want to put this book down.

“I know in an instant I haven’t lost her. I’ve finally found her.”

I have read every single Monica Murphy book there is and Never Tear Us Apart is my favourite to date. I believe the original storyline got me hooked but I must say it was the flawless writing that bowled me over.

“Despite the warning bells clanging in my head, despite my knowing I’m tempting trouble and could end up hurting the both of us, I can’t stop. This has been years in the making.

A lifetime of wondering. Of wanting. Of needing.”

If there was ever a book I wish I could have written it would be this one. Amazing job, Monica and even though I don’t read cliff-hangers, this was too good to ignore. I’m so glad I took the risk and it was well worth it. I can’t wait for part two of Katie and Ethan’s story.

Don’t delay. Buy it. Read it. Love it.

AvaSig

*Copy received for an honest review.*


 

AboutTheAuthorAB

Screen Shot 2016-01-05 at 09.40.22New York Times, USA Today and international bestselling author Monica Murphy is a native Californian who lives in the foothills below Yosemite with her husband and three children. She’s a workaholic who loves her job. When she’s not busy writing, she also loves to read and travel with her family. She writes new adult and contemporary romance and is published with Bantam and Avon. She also writes romance as USA Today bestselling author Karen Erickson.

Facebook | Twitter | Website

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s